WordPress Allowed memory size exhausted with big CSV import

In one of my own projects I did a big CSV import in one category. After 15000 posts my category page gave an error: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted. 

I searched over the internet and found the following article on Stackoverflow: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/6964946/wordpress-fatal-error-allowed-memory-size-exhausted

That gave me the solution! Someone says; add the following code to your csv-importer.php:

ini_set('memory_limit', '1024M');

That worked! But I suggest to put it in your wp-config.php above the line: /* That’s all, stop editing! Happy blogging. */ so if you deactivate the CSV Importer plugin, your code still works.

Leave a Reply

